23 March, 2026

And now for the bad news...

"Number 47 said to number 3 'you're the cutest jailbird I ever did see.  I'm glad we're in one of those co-ed jails or that would sound weird.'"March 23, 2026

British Royal Family Has Legal Ways To Prevent Sarah Ferguson From Publishing ‘Tell-All Memoir’
March 23, 2026

□ [“Trump Announces Pause on Iran Strikes on Power Plants After Secret Talks"]

We've passed the 48-hour mark and he's not increasing the bombings like he said he would.  I'm sure there are talks going on, that's probably why he pushed pause, but it's not really clear what the point is here.  The mullahs will give up as little as possible and they want to delay Trump as long as possible for them to rebuild, rearm and bring in allies.  We've seen Trump doing this for the last year with Ukraine so that's not a good sign.

The Iranian military is nearly-gone, they can't do anything to stop us.  On the flip side, we're not sending in troops so there's a limit to what we're capable of doing.  Iranian state media is even saying there are no talks so if you have a reason to believe them, there you go.

Trump often says contradictory things, he's mentioned 'regime change' and said they're negotiating with whoever the highest-ranking mullah left is, suggesting they'll remain in power if they play their cards right.  I'm sure regime change is the goal but this is why Trump's always been so infuriating.

It's also not clear what's happening with Iran itself.  They announced plans to destroy the energy and desalination infrastructure in the Middle East - in fellow Muslim countries - although that was probably put on pause with those talks.  The Houthis are announcing that they'll get involved to help Iran, good luck with that.  At least sending in the troops is a way to make things clear with battles and territory.  Aren't the remaining mullahs in basically the same position Saddam Hussain was in back in the late-90s?  Or Yasser Arafat?

Colombian Military Aircraft Crashes in Puerto Leguizamo With Over a Hundred People on Board
March 23, 2026

□ [“CNN Forced to Admit ICE Agents Slash Atlanta Airport Wait Times to Under 40 Minute"]

I'm getting the impression this isn't as big a deal as the left hoped it would be.  No one has cited specific regulations or policies but the left insists that it's idiotic to have ICE working at airports while the right has said that ICE does that anyway, it's part of their job.  I'm guessing the latter is correct but have no proof yet.  Also very little proof, good or bad, of the wait time getting through an airport.

□ ["Minneapolis Mayor Tells Trump 'Just Hire More TSA Agents,' Completely Clueless That He Can’t"]

Another issue is that I think one leftist tactic involves knowing they're lying and getting away with it.  I suspect he knows full-well that Trump can't hire more TSA, it would require funding from Congress.  What he's doing is showing off to his fans who don't know any better.  I noticed this a couple months ago when the Clintons were demanding the Epstein files be released even though they know better than anybody why they can't be released.  I can't think of a specific name or pattern for it but this seems to be a common leftist tactic.

I've said it before but I think this is why it was so important to get ICE funded for the next several years in the Big Beautiful Bill.  Democrats will stay obsessed with destroying this federal agency and never notice the contradictions or hypocrisy of it all so this just makes it convenient for ICE to keep operating.  And there doesn't seem to be much in the way of leftist protests going on at the airports.  It's almost like they have actual security to keep such people out.

March 23, 2026 Valerie Perrine, Miss Eve Teschmacher in Superman, age 82
“Leftism Is a Mental Problem,” Says Argentina’s President Javier Milei
March 23, 2026

□ [“Chuck Schumer Refuses to Admit Weakening Iran Terror Regime Is a Good Thing"]

I didn't watch the video, just read the transcript, but this is interesting.  In one sense, the media is trying to guide a pet politician in the correct direction and he keeps refusing.  He does obey by the end but it's a snapshot of how the internal leftist minds are in conflict.  They can deny being individuals all they want but they're still human beings and are not identical.

Schumer gets classified reports at the very top on what's going on but he needs to show off for his leftist audience.  Meanwhile RINO Joe Scarborough is trying to lead him along into a more popular viewpoint, that beating the mullahs is good.  They've hated the US and oppressed their people for half-a-century.  Schumer ignores that and complains that gas prices are getting close to what they were under Biden.  He doesn't even know what he's saying, he's just reciting a script.  And he's one of the lead Democrats.

So Scarborough has to rework that to appeal to the audience who actually believe this stuff.  No evidence but I'd bet at least some in this audience no longer believe it.  It's like Eastern Europe in the 80s when party members had to go to the underground markets just to get basic supplies like the commoners did, then go back to work and push the propaganda of how great everything was.  That just won't last.

They're not even try to hide the propaganda.  A CBS News reporter just got fired and immediately got a job for a leftist network.  Propaganda is a stereotypically-leftist occupation so we really should have seen this coming.  I mean, we did, but just accepted it as the way things go.  Instead we should be specifically ignoring them unless we're paid, it's our job to keep track of what these people say.  And that's going to be about all the audience they get, at least from real people.

Billionaire Owner of Infamous Adult-Content Website OnlyFans Dead at 43
March 23, 2026

□ [“Trump Goes Off on Democrats, He'll Send National Guard to Assist TSA and ICE at Airports"]

I'm not sure how seriously we should take whatever Trump is saying, I'm just entertained by the fact that he's talking so much.  After four years of a White House where there were only unnamed unelected officials making decisions and saying very little, suddenly he's out everywhere.  His statement here is thrown out while he's at an airport, getting on or off a plane, and in addition to his comment about the National Guard, he also attacks Democrats and brings up the trans movement, voter ID and the Save America act, all in 1:20.  The guy just keeps thinking.

And that's not all he's said recently.  He did another interview on the phone where he talked about much the same things.  He's also in Memphis so he decided to stop by Graceland because why not?  The guy's pushing 80 and still has an impressive work ethic.  I'm not sure if the Save America act is actually going to pass but I wouldn't bet against it, just because he's the only one really doing anything.  That alone goes a long way towards guaranteeing victory no matter what.

As many reasons as there are to criticize Trump, we haven't seen this sort of leadership in a long time.  He just radiates energy.  I'm sure he's had it his whole life but he build his fame and popularity, he didn't just get appointed to some high-ranking position and use his power from there.  I'm not even sure how he became famous, although he partied at Club 54 in the 70s, make of that what you will, but he was being made fun of by the 80s, Art of the Deal, and later appeared in tv and movies.  We haven't gotten to see stuff like this for a long time.  No wonder the left hates him.

Trump Installs Columbus Statue at White House, Restoring Monument Destroyed in 2020 Riots
March 23, 2026

22 March, 2026

Why don't we just blame Biden for everything that goes wrong? That's what he did.

March 15, 2026 Sam Kieth, comics creator, Sandman, Maxx, age 63
Man Who Murdered Loyola Student is an Illegal Venezuelan Alien Released Into US by Biden Regime
March 22, 2026

□ [“Iran Threatens to Shut Down Strait of Hormuz, Hit Gulf Power Grids if Trump Attacks Power Plants"]

Yesterday, Trump gave Iran 48 hours to open the strait to everyone or else.  Pretty sure they're not going to go along so we'll see what happens next.  We're supposed to take out the power plants and everything else relevant.  I'm sure that'll work but not clear how the regime will take it.  If nothing else, they are capable of doing without.

We'll also see how everybody else reacts to this.  The fact that Iran just shot missiles that were theoretically able to cross Europe should be worrying them.  They are totally dependent on the US for protection.  Meanwhile China and Russia are supporting someone who's not even capable of successful rockets.  Then there's the left who's been insistent that Iran promised to never have such long-range weapons at all.  Never mind how the war is going, this is the sort of thing we needed Trump to bring to the table.

What we're waiting for is the Iranians to rebel.  It may be happening already, we wouldn't know.  We also don't know what global connections they have but the Trump administration is probably uncovering that.  The mullahs will soon be gone but then there's the bigger problems to face.  Just in Iran, we don't know what it's going to be like then.  Maybe they'll be happy to celebrate by July 4th so we can share the anniversary.

Anarchist Couple Die in Rome, After the Bomb They Were Assembling Goes Off
March 22, 2026

□ [“Over 400 TSA Officers Quit, $2.5 Billion Lost — Airports in Chaos"]

As always, it's never clear how accurate any news sites are, even prominent right-wing sites.  I don't go to airports, it's been several years since I was at one and even longer since I had to take a flight, so it's not clear if they're having these problems.  TSA probably is because they aren't being paid, thanks to yet-another government shutdown.

So Trump is sending in ICE to handle it starting tomorrow.  I'm hearing more and more that ICE funding is set through 2029 because of the Big Beautiful Bill so assuming that's true, this is probably why.  They knew the Democrats would pull stunts like this and wanted back-ups ready to go.  In this case, protecting sites from invaders.  They are definitely able to grab illegal immigrants trying to fly on planes.  At a guess, that might be very relevant to the criminal element, transporting material personally instead of driving across state lines or sending via the internet.

Probably not all but I assume a lot of members of Congress have been informed about this.  They can't spill the classified information or they'll be punished, so they have the watch the lower-ranking members of their parties and their activist puppets raging about this.  We're getting a sense of how narrow-minded the leftist opponents really are, they aren't even capable of conceiving these operations, much less doing anything about them.  Maybe Antifa will start showing up at airports tomorrow, like that's really going to do anything.  There's already a Senator saying ICE will shoot people in the airports tomorrow, showing how far away he is from reality.

Mexican Without “Any US Identifying Documents” Strangles Utah Woman, Repeatedly Slashes Her Throat
March 22, 2026

□ [“Cuban Regime ‘Prepared’ to Repel U.S. Invasion as Blackouts Grip Collapsing Communist State"]

Oh they're prepared are they?  Are they preparing for an invasion by sea or do they have a way to take down the aircraft?  This military would require electricity which the island isn't doing a good job of producing these days.  And what will be done to keep the Cuban people quiet while you're busy fighting the Americans?  Has this been completely thought threw?

A day or so ago, there were internet videos of leftists who flew over from America to show their support for the regime.  Of course they stayed in elite hotels where there's still electricity and internet, they had a lot to drink and hung out with the Cuban elites who were permitted to be there.  So basically they were partying on vacation like Americans used to be able to do there but they're leftist so it's ok.  I think they're doing a lot more to advertise overthrowing the regime than they are promoting leftism.

As we see with Iran, Trump really doesn't want to send in the troops, not in any significant numbers.  As always, I assume we have Special Forces already on the ground but that's a different story.  What we want are the people themselves to rise against their oppressors.  I get the impression that Cuba isn't a top priority but it's on the list for 2026.  We'll see how long before something happens.

State Department Issues 'Worldwide Caution' Security Alert
March 22, 2026

□ [“AOC Blew $19K in Campaign Cash on ‘Leadership Training’ From Alternative Medicine Shrink"]

She keeps doing this and she keeps getting away with it so it's not going to stop.  Last year it came out that she spent taxpayer money on dance lessons and restaurants.  She was also handed a gift, I forget the specific cost but it was many thousands of dollars.  She blamed her staff, the people she had hired, for not keeping her from accepting a bribe like that.  As far as I know, she never returned the "gift."

She's not even trying to be subtle about it.  There's a lot of different numbers for how much money she has now but she wasn't remotely rich when she got to Congress and she is now.  It's not like she's going to be punished for this.  She doesn't even have to worry about her supporters even noticing.  They're too busy complaining about other people getting more money.

I keep saying this one of those things that is part of human nature and will probably never be changed, it's just so disappointing that they're allowed to be this idiotic and hypocritical about it.  Politicians are the ones who make the tax rules so they know how to avoid them.  Then there's their family and friends who have that connection to those who make the tax rules, you don't think they find ways to become rich too?  Their supporters will never see anything wrong with this.

Trump Torches Democrats as ‘America’s Greatest Enemy’ After ‘The Death of Iran’
March 22, 2026

21 March, 2026

Chuck Norris is dead. My kitty cat is still alive. Who's the next target?

Barcelona Issues 'Guidelines' for Respecting Muslim Students During Ramadan
March 6, 2026

After 50 Years, Yamaha is Leaving California for Georgia as Californians to Implement ‘Wealth Tax’
March 10, 2026

Fauci-Era NIH Grant Still Funds Deadly Cat Tests at Mizzou Lab, Not as "Research"
March 12, 2026

ROTC Students at Old Dominion Beat Shooter to Death With Their Bare Hands
March 12, 2026

Member of Jasmine Crockett’s Security Detail Killed in Standoff with Dallas SWAT Officers
March 13, 2026

Chicago Teacher Union Wants to Close Schools on May 1st to Protest Trump
March 13, 2026

Marine Intelligence Analyst Indicted for Willfully Transmitting National Defense Info to China
March 16, 2026

Ecuador Launches Anti-Drug Operations With US Logistical Support – Striking Cartel and Guerilla Camps Across the Colombia Border
March 17, 2026

March 13, 2026 Paul Ehrlich, environmental alarmist, "The Population Bomb," age 93
Ratings for the Oscars Were Down Nine Percent From Last Year – Lowest Since 2022
March 17, 2026

Trump Suspends 100-Year-Old Law in Bid to Lower Oil Prices
March 18, 2026

NASCAR Driver Indefinitely Suspended for Using “Gay Voice” to Mock Driver During Livestream
March 18, 2026

Zohran Mamdani Uses NYC St. Patrick’s Day Event to Talk About ‘Genocide’ in Palestine
March 17, 2026

Buffy the Vampire Slayer Star Nicholas Brendon Dead at 54
March 1, 2026

Brazilian Politician Wears Blackface to Protest Trans Ideology ‘Painting My Face Black Doesn’t Make Me Black’
March 21, 2026

□ [“Iran Fires Ballistic Missiles at UK, US Indian Base of Diego Garcia"]

The two locations are quite a ways away from Iran.  Reportedly one was taken down by the US, the other just failed to make it.  But they thought they were capable of hitting targets 2500 miles away should be worrying, especially to those who claimed Iran was being so peaceful and friendly.  But maybe they're not all that, they've spent the last few weeks firing rockets at all their neighbors.  You think they did this just because Orange Man Bad?

The left will ignore it but this is going to be a major revelation for a lot of sane people.  If Iran is wasting its missiles on whoever's available when they're supposed to be fighting the US and Israel, they're not doing very well as decision-makers.  No one would see this and decide they need to defend Iran.  There were no other conflicts with these other countries bringing them to war, it's like they already assumed they were at war with the infidel.

Even the left probably isn't going to say we should wait until Iran is strong enough to resist.  They'll probably just focus on some brand-new transgender abortion drug but the point is, the world is seeing what the mullahs are willing to do.  And thanks to Trump, we're seeing it before the mullahs are really capable of doing that.

I've assumed for most-if-not-all of this conflict that the mullahs would lose and that's not changing.  They will be taken down, it's just a matter of how long until then.  Will we have to send in ground forces?  I'm sure that's the last thing we'll want to do, hopefully getting others to overthrow their masters.  But after that, I assume we'll send in troops just to maintain peace and safety in general, as well as taking down anybody we think needs it.  If they haven't been able to do anything big by now, it's not likely they'll get any more chances.

House Democrats Oppose Bill to Deport Illegal Aliens Who Harm Police Animals
March 21, 2026

□ [“Trump — ICE to Take Over Airport Security on Monday if Democrats Won’t Fund DHS"]

I don't know if this is a good idea or not but it's hilarious.  DHS has been shut down for over a month now and most of us don't even notice.  There are valid reasons to fund it but there's still a reasonable reaction by taxpayers that there's no reason to fund government when we can get by without it.

And now Democrats have to ask themselves how badly they don't want ICE to be doing this.  I cannot find where I heard it but reportedly one of the spending bills that got passed in the last few months made sure that ICE itself was still going to be paid for a while.  If that's true then Democrats don't realize how pointless their resistance is.  The ones you don't want funded are still being funded and that's why you shut down everyone else?  And by an amazing coincidence, you try to prevent the government from keeping the public safe, which is what leftists always demand more money be spent on.

If that's true, it means Democrats are totally being outplayed here and don't even realize it.  They're just trying to add whatever else they can to the funding, Republicans refuse and that's that.  Meanwhile the chief executive has more authority to get involved.  Like I say, there still might be something wrong with Trump doing this but it is entertaining to watch Democrats have no clue that they're basically being ignored for what they're so devoted to.

Prison Officer Alerts FBI After Massive Bags of Documents Shredded at Epstein’s Jail After His Death
March 21, 2026

□ [“‘No Post-Presidential Peace’ New Republic Plans to Send Trump and His Officials to The Hague"]

This is so bizarre, how the left is simultaneously insisting that Trump is trying to be 'dictator-for-life' but also they're just accepting that he'll be here three more years and that's that.  And they're just ignoring the United States itself, the International Criminal Court gets priority even though the US doesn't submit to it.  This is the same mentality that assumes the UN and WHO are totally in charge.

□ [“Democrats Demand Sen. Fetterman's Ouster for Voting to Advance Markwayne Mullin as DHS Secretary"]

And they're going for a purge at the same time.  I can't think of any precedent for this, going along with and defying those already in charge while also trying to get rid of people on your own side.  You could argue that Iran is doing this right now, otherwise the closest I can think of is the way Disney is trying to push at being *woke* while also desperate to get back to making money and somehow believing there's still a new audience to find.  This is where you need to find a hand large enough to slap all these people in the face and say 'dude, get a grip!'

It's just spooky to see this delusional mentality, so big and so public.  And they still have years to go.  I can't imagine how Trump and his people would plan for this but it sure looks like that's what they're doing, they're just waiting for the left to crumble.  Whatever remains will have to accept at least some reality and there probably won't be as many of them.  We don't see any explanation for this but it just doesn't seem overly-optimistic, I think this is what the Trump administration is going for, to break the left permanently.

Five More Somalis Plead Guilty in $14.6 Million Minneapolis 'Feeding Our Future' Fraud Case
March 21, 2026

Financial Expert Sounds Alarm on Chicago – Facing Budget Gap of More Than a Billion Dollars
March 20, 2026

□ [“New Poll Shows California Democrats Not Interested in Another Kamala Harris Run for President"]

There's all the standard opposition to polls but if you're going to take them seriously, here you go.  Just a snapshot but the people in her state don't want her.  Maybe she couldn't win the illegal alien votes or something but it might be entertaining to see what happens to her.  At a guess, I'd say she won't even make it to the primaries.  There will just be too many people who really don't see anything she could do to help.

But there's still a big problem for the party.  She's still one of the bigger names out there.  She's also young and deluded enough to think she deserves another chance, not to mention how leftists will support her without hesitation.  The party will need to push her out but they can't be public about it, but then people will ask why she was allowed to be there in the first place if she's somehow not good enough to bring back.  There's just going to be a point where more and more people can't obediently forget what they're told to, like how great a candidate she was in 2024.

And this is California.  This is where she's from and has been installed in power for a long time.  If she can't make it here, she can't make it anywhere.  The party needs to ditch her as soon as possible.  Maybe she'll be able to fight back although I'm sure that won't last long but anyone who supported her will have to answer for that.  They're going to attack Trump supporters for this so-called tyranny, let's return the favor.

March 20, 2026 Robert Mueller, FBI Director, Special Council, age 81
HHS Changes Voicemail to Domino’s Pizza to Mock Taxpayers Demanding End to NIH Kitten and Beagle Experiments
March 21, 2026

20 March, 2026

We can rebuild Chuck Norris. We have the technology. It was invented by Chuck Norris.

March 20, 2026 Chuck Norris, action star, martial artist, age 86
Leftists Hurl Racial Slurs at Washington State High School Student for Starting Turning Point Chapter
March 20, 2026

□ [“United Kingdom, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Japan, Canada Will Join US to Keep the Strait of Hormuz Open"]

I heard about this yesterday but this is a more official announcement.  But it is really just an announcement, there's still no word on what they'll be doing.  A week or two ago, France said they'd send in an aircraft carrier, did that ever happen?

Oh, it turns out they do have one, the "Charles de Gaulle."  And its travels to the eastern Mediterranean were revealed to the world by a sailor jogging on the ship.  He used his smartwatch to record the daily jog and upload it to an app so the exact location was visible to everybody.  Was there ever a briefing at any point on how not to expose your location to the world?  That just seems like the sort of thing a military would not want anybody to do.

What is keeping them from doing anything?  Sure, we can all point to leftism, stupidity and laziness but that just doesn't seem to explain everything.  They've been pushing for war with Russia for over four years, that alone should be enough to get them building a stronger military.  Now it is true that the brand-new Europeans have no interest in that and old Europeans can't do anything to change but...  Wait, what was my point?

So what are they going to do to protect the strait?  This end of the Mediterranean has been very important to Europe for the last several thousand years, not that it was reachable by sea but it's close by land with access to Persia.  Iran's been a problem for half-a-century and the EU hasn't done a single thing about it.

Black Thug Stabs Kansas Choir Teacher in the Face While Out on Bond For Previous Offense
March 20, 2026

□ [“Furious Muslims Insult Australian Prime Minister, Force Him Out of Mosque"]

He was just trying to be a mindless leftist and celebrate the end of Ramadan with them.  But he forgot that this isn't his turf, it's theirs.  This is not part of Australia, this is Islamic territory.  We see them doing this in New York City and London now, and they're just going to demand more.

I still think this was part of the plans made twenty-five years ago although obviously there's no sensible way to believe that.  But the left was just going to promote Islam all they could without even knowing it and once Muslims have territory, it's theirs forever.  It might be stolen by the infidel for a time but they always expect it back.  Why do you think they hate Israel so much, fer cryin'...

They've also been very good at lining up with leftist beliefs as a way to take over.  Britain is increasingly-tyrannical by punishing people who insult Islam.  That's "Islamophobia," which is "racist."  It's not even an actual crime but the government still punishes you for it when unelected Muslims say so.  The left thinks they're getting support and Muslims know exactly how to use leftist propaganda to get what they want.  They've been doing this for a long time.

Irish President Catherine Connolly Rewrites St. Patrick, It’s About ‘Resilience and Courage of Migrants’
March 16, 2026

Clinton Judge Rules Hegseth’s New Pentagon Press Policy is Unconstitutional
March 20, 2026

□ [“City of San Fernando removes statue of Cesar Chavez"]

48 hours ago, the public wasn't thinking of Chavez.  Now those in charge who unanimously approved of him all these decades have suddenly changed their minds and want him erased entirely.  No arguments, no discussion, just gone.  We've long-seen examples from Russia, pictures of Stalin walking with someone and then the picture becomes just Stalin.  Wonder how long it'll take for people to use A.I. and make modern versions of that.

There are various reasons being given, the raping of children his people had known about for decades suddenly looked bad.  Or next year is his 100th birthday and his opposition to illegal immigration will get some attention.  I'm sure that's part of it but I suspect the main reason is that being a leftist icon is a temporary gig.  They oppose the individual so sooner or later, they need to get rid of any memory of that individual.  He's been dead for over 30 years, that's long enough to remember him.  The left will apply this to everyone else too.

At some point, the left also has to be looking into how many of their elites really like raping children.  Problem is that the elites already know that.  You don't get promoted unless they have secrets on you to use whenever it's convenient.  But I'm still startled by how quickly they all decided to change their opinion on Chavez.  This shows what 'collectivism' really is, they all move in unison without being told.

Supreme Court Rules 9-0 in Favor of Arrested Christian Street Preacher Arrested for Preaching
March 20, 2026

□ [“'We’re Making People Hurt' – Democrats Admit DHS Shutdown is Hurting American People"]

I don't have to deal with airlines so I'm not involved in this but it sounds horrible, ridiculously long lines for the few people showing up to do their job at airport security.  As far as I know, these workers aren't being paid for it either.  You know, it would be a convenient target for terrorists to attack, lots of victims unable to do anything, which was the whole point of DHS.  If Iran has any agents around, here you go.

And all this is because Democrats are trying to protect illegal immigrants against Americans.  It's not like members of Congress have to put up with this inconvenience.  They're not getting anything from government shutdowns, even in this reduced form where most of the government is funded for the time being.  This is just an unbelievably big public tantrum.

Probably the most worrisome thing about the left is that they'll just see this as natural.  The masters want them to stand around in lines, they'll quietly obey.  Maybe Trump should speak out and say he thinks this is great and more people should be doing it, that's the only way I can see Democrats deciding this is a bad idea.  But they'll probably give in before long, a leftist icon once pointed out that any tactic gets boring after a while.

Female Secret Service Agent Who Didn’t Secure Roof Before Trump Assassination Attempt Suspended Again – Hid Marriage to Foreign National
March 20, 2026

19 March, 2026

Chuck Norris killed himself. Nothing else had been able to finish his life.

British House of Lords Approves 'Up to Birth' Abortions To Become Law - the Culture of Death
March 19, 2026

□ [“Smells Like Teen Spirit" - Nirvana | Heavy Blues Rock Cover"]

Still curious about what A.I. is doing to established music.  Pretty much every day I look for something that might be interesting although there are plenty of days where I find nothing.  I don't have much problem with the A.I. performance itself although there some things that are still wrong with it.  Most of the intros are overly long and just repeat the song we already know.  Sometimes it messes with the tempo or the vocal style is changed in a way that comes off as irritating.  Sometimes the lyrics themselves are changed and not for the better.

But when it's fun, it is indeed fun.  I've been slightly moving towards remakes in styles I would not have expected to like, standard rock songs redone as Irish folk music and Christian songs in an 80s hard-rock style.  Of course I still tend towards 80s hard-rock anyway, as seen here by the cover of "Smells Like Teen Spirit" which I always cite as pushing me away from popular music in general.

Of course we don't know what will become of the new A.I. and the overwhelming number of covers that are already being cranked out.  But for one thing, I think it will encourage people to tend towards actual music.  For the past few decades real people have been making tracks that are just repetitive, mindless bleeps.  A.I. can do that and be more entertaining, so people will look into more songs that required actual talent to create.

This may be contradictory but in one sense, it's a song that is good enough to stand out despite all the adaptations people are using A.I. to generate.  But there's also the view that the good songs must be done correctly.  If it doesn't work very well in a different genre or style, don't waste anybody's time to try.  I'm still not sure what we're going to do about A.I. but this is a hint at the direction sane people will be moving.

Newly-Elected Idaho Mayor Dies While Giving Town Hall Speech
March 19, 2026

□ [“Trump Considering Deployment of Ground Troops Along Strait of Hormuz and Kharg Island"]

I'm sure that's been considered from the start, this isn't news.  I do assume we have special forces on the ground but otherwise the goal is to not send in troops.  Right now the strait is getting all the attention.  There's no evidence but I've heard that the EU has done another 180.  Trump has said he might as well leave the strait and let everyone else handle the problem and Europe depends on fuel coming from there.  They can't handle it so they'll need help from someone, who are they going to call?

The EU has more interest in transporting fuel through the strait than the US does with anything from Ukraine, we've been helping them fight Russia for years and getting nothing out of it.  What kind of alliance is 'you fight my wars, I don't fight yours'?  The EU is already dealing with that problem with Hungary who doesn't want to be part of the war and is arguing with Ukraine about the
Druzhba pipeline and is blocking a $100 Billion loan.  Europe gets oil from Russia too, why haven't they treated that as important?

The problems get even worse, the argument over Greenland is still going on.  Apparently Denmark is willing to sabotage airfields and infrastructure in case the US takes over.  I still don't get the point of demanding Greenland and am wondering if Trump just did it to piss the EU off but there's also the fact that they now have conflicts surrounding them in three directions and don't seem very capable of handling any of them.  At least Trump can lead, organize and has a powerful military that obeys him.  The EU has, what, Muslim immigrants that rapidly reproduce?

U.N. Rapporteur Condemns Trump, Says Somalia Leads on Human Rights
March 19, 2026

□ [“UK Police Probe of Former Prince Andrew May Branch Out Into Allegations of Sex Trafficking"]

I go two ways on this.  They're only now getting around to considering investigating this?  You'd already have the reasons and evidence given for why he's no longer a prince.  That info has been available for years.  But now it may be relevant to law-enforcement?  Tell us that this is a joke and nothing relevant will happen without using those specific words.

That said, there is an investigation going on of the world's elites and Andrew is clearly one of the first targets.  There are public pix released of him being abusive to an underage girl - she's still dressed - as well as the look on his face when hit with all these charges.  It's not just going after him, it's going after all these people.

But yet again, as little as we hear about these rich and famous people involved in this, there's never even a mention of all the lower-class employees they'd need to maintain their trafficking operations.  All these people are still walking around and have a lot less defense against the authorities.  Of course a lot of them are in the police force and have been protecting Andrew and his ilk all this time.

Kevin Spacey Settles With Three UK Men Suing in London’s High Court, Accusing Him of Sexual Assault
March 19, 2026

□ [“NY Governor Kathy Hochul Begging Wealthy People Who Fled the State to Come Back"]

Berlin had a similar problem about 60 years or so ago.  They needed welfare funded too so they built a wall to keep rich people from leaving.  These people aren't free, they can't just leave whenever they want.  The government is the master, everyone else is... what's the word who aren't permitted to leave?

I personally would be fine with these people being forced to stay with what they voted for.  At this point, my biggest worry is rich leftists fleeing the results of their politics so they can infect other places with the same virus.  Admittedly it would be hard to determine which people voted for this and those who support actual freedom should be allowed to escape but that distinction is above my pay grade.

It's understood that one central problem with leftism is that they never have to face the consequences of their decisions.  So we should look for a way to make this happen.  Maybe there's an A.I. program that can go through ballots and determine which people voted for these policies that destroy everything so they're identified and can't escape.

On the other side, how long until New York at least attempts to implement a tax on people trying to leave.  Of course it'll be as much as they can get.  Then again, they might believe all the rich people are just loading bags of money in the van or plane and leaving that way.  They won't have the guts to actually say it but I'm sure a lot of them would be thinking 'you'll keep the clothes you're wearing and count yourself lucky for that.'

US Government Registers ‘Aliens.gov’; Trump May Release Classified Docs on UFOs
March 19, 2026

18 March, 2026

And then all of a sudden, there was suddenly something new which changed everything we faced. This blog post. You're welcome. Pay me.

I'm the reason we can't have nice things.  You're welcome.March 17, 2026We could have nice things but I choose not to.
Javier Milei’s Argentina Follows the US and Officially Leaves the World Health Organization
March 18, 2026

□ [“Trump Warns Permanent Consequences for Every Lawmaker Voting Against the SAVE America Act"]

Gotta admit, I don't see the point either way on this.  I'm fine with torturing people to death for not carrying their $50,000 voter ID (or whatever this is about) but what does that have to do with banning boys from girls sports or preventing children from being sexually mutilated by transgenders?  Why are such wildly-different topics on the same bill?

But I also have to wonder why Democrats are so obsessed with this.  Yeah, sure, they need to count every illegal vote they can to stay in power but something about their opposition seems more desperate than you'd expect.  Almost 3/4 of states already require ID to vote - the few that don't are solid Democrat - so why is this a hill to die for?

I'm fine with requiring ID to vote of course but this seems to be a bigger deal for both sides than you'd expect.  Is this part of the congressional sausage-making process that the public doesn't get to see?  This really matters to the politicians but they need it kept hidden?  Maybe it's just about the uniparty promoting the immigrants replacing the citizens they have now.  That's believable but it still doesn't seem like a complete explanation of what this is about.

So that may be why Trump is talking about 'permanent consequences.'  I do assume this means he expects the bill to pass.  If he's wrong about that, it'll be a major defeat for him and I have no clue how he'll react.  I also have to admit, I really don't see why this is getting so much attention now.  Aren't there more important things going on to deal with?

Joe Biden Attacks Trump During ‘Surprise’ Appearance at St. Patrick’s Day Breakfast in Boston
March 18, 2026

□ [“California Blows $100 Million+ on a ‘Butterfly and Cougar’ Bridge With No End in Sight"]

Their high-speed rail disaster gets all the attention, I'd never heard of this one.  It's supposed to let butterflies and cougars cross a freeway in safety.  It was supposed to be finished in 2025 and cost a lot less money than it already has.  So of course they blame Trump for making them fail.

As much as I complain Trump isn't providing as many 'wins' as he should have by now, I will admit that he's doing a good job of undermining the leftist elites.  California and New York City are the most obvious examples, all their plans to seize money that keep failing, other than making things more expensive for the poor.  How many people in these locations actually see the problem, much less want to fix it?  Or are just fleeing before it's too late.  If it's the latter, they're probably the richer ones.

I'm also glad to see these reports are coming out.  These construction plans are almost-certainly just excuses to launder money away from the taxpayer.  Nobody anywhere along the line has to show genuine results.  They have the authority, they have other people's money, that means it's a complete success.  Any question can be answered with Orange Man Bad."

Norway Prosecutor:  7+ Years in Prison for Crown Princess’ Son, Charged With Raping Four Women
March 18, 2026

□ [“Civil Rights Icon Cesar Chavez Is Accused of Abusing Girls for Years"]

It's not an accusation, multiple girls around him at the time say he molested them.  Partially this is the left needing to eliminate some problematic icons so they can attack Republicans for doing what Democrats already do.  Chavez has been dead for decades, he's an easy target.  That's probably why the New York Times is the one releasing all this information now, the official new policy.

It's suggested that this also has to do with his public opposition to illegal immigration.  I doubt that, it's been public knowledge for a long time.  I knew about and I know almost-nothing about Chavez.  Sure, it's an excuse to say now that he's wrong about this stuff but that's about it.  The bigger problem is that the people around him knew about this and kept it secret for all these decades, making him into this icon.  There's already a push to start removing his name from street signs and buildings.  If that had been suggested just a few years ago, anyone who said that would be "racist" and "anti-union."

This is just another example of how the left insists on denying reality to think it can build its imaginary paradise.  It always fails and they have go back and erase it from history.  This is effectively the same thing as saying *real* communism has never been tried.  I'm wondering what leftist icons will be attacked next, probably should start looking at dead Hollywood stars and politicians.

Oregon School Principal Suspended for Bashing Charlie Kirk Gets Five Years in Prison for Child Sex Abuse Images
March 18, 2026

□ [“Trump Threatens to 'Finish Off' Iran, Let Asia and NATO 'Be Responsible' for Hormuz Strait"]

He does have a point.  The US can take out Iran without help.  It's nice of Israel to be part of it but that's about it.  Meanwhile many NATO members use the Strait of Hormuz, you think they'd be a bit more willing to keep them open.  But no, they'll just rely on the US to handle everything.  Not a good look for them.  And I say this as someone who isn't impressed by Trump asking/demanding their help.  I'd rather the US take care of this on our own and then we call all the shots because no one else could be bothered to get involved.

Europe has depended on the strait for a long time, why haven't they ever done anything about it?  The oil is for your nations, you aren't using nuclear and the 'wind and solar' movements are a joke.  Iran has been a threat for half-a-century and you still haven't made any effort to protect yourselves.  Building the unelected EU was the priority and what good is it now?

Europe is also struggling as more people are opposed to the Muslim invaders.  More people are speaking out but that's not enough.  Because of the unelected EU, the continent may be too broken down to resist any longer.  I hope that's not true but they need to start fighting back and there's no sign of that.  Does anybody think the Muslim invaders are unarmed like the European natives are?

Holloman Air Force Base  on Lockdown After Shooter Opens Fire - 1 Dead, Another Injured
March 18, 2026

17 March, 2026

Wise men say only fools rush in but fools also say that. They can't both be right.

Father Sues Maine School District on Behalf of His Son's Right to Say Pledge of Allegiance
March 17, 2026

□ [“House Oversight Committee Subpoenas Pam Bondi to Testify on Epstein Files Transparency Act and Investigation"]

Oh.  Boy.  This is scheduled for a month from now, you think anything's going to change this time?  I still think there really was a plan here but that doesn't mean it's working very well.  So either they've reached the target and are ready to spill everything or Bondi will be out as AG.  If I had to bet, I'd pick the latter but maybe there's still a chance.

There seems to have been a drop of focus on Epstein since the Clintons testified.  A number of famous names have been released and, to various extents, they've reacted by running away from this.  Something about this has been changed and I'm not sure what, but I also don't see what the point is.  Perhaps it all comes down to whether or not Trump was a government informer on him.  If not, he was obviously in with Epstein.  If he was, who's going to believe that?

I vaguely recall something about Bondi's last testimony being relevant, to the point that it wasn't the huge disaster everybody else saw.  But I don't recall what that was and am not impressed enough with her to check back.  Trump is not making anybody tired of winning but he is making people tired of putting up with this nonsense, a lot longer than he promised.  Epstein's final arrest and death were under his first term and he said he'd release everything on 'day one' of his second.  Not working out so well and I'm not expecting any sudden explanations in the next month.

Gunman Opens Fire Inside Georgia VA Clinic, Injured Employee Airlifted
March 17, 2026

□ [“Trump Says US Doesn’t Need NATO, Japan, South Korea, Australia in Strait of Hormuz After They Snub Request for Help"]

This could go a couple different ways and there's no way to know which one is real.  It's possible that they are helping but can't say so in public.  Or they want to help but are completely incapable of doing anything.  Or that they side with Iran.  Or that they just oppose anything Trump wants no matter what.  Trump might be desperate for help or he might be making a point about how the rest of NATO is worthless and nations like Japan aren't willing to help themselves.  All these nations might be working together and this is just the public image they want to fool us with.

They might want to keep in mind the less they contribute to this fight, the less say they have in the results.  Do they really think Iran is going to win and reward Britain and France for staying out?  Not likely, Iran will more likely demand that they take in more Muslim immigrants because that's been working so well.

At this point it sounds like we've taken out virtually all of Iran's highest-ranking leaders.  The people do have a chance to fight back now with our support but they've got to do the work.  We'll probably find out within a few days if that's going to happen.  The other problem is speculation that although Iran likes having the chain-of-command, they don't need it.  Lower-ranking leaders will be working on their own individual group of resistance to the US and any protestors.  I don't know how likely that is but it's certainly possible.  It also sounds like the Revolutionary Guard is now completely in control of whatever's left in the government, regardless of the new ayatollah.

It's rumored that Iranian embassy in Copenhagen has raised the Persian flag.  Not sure if it's true or how long it lasted but that's definitely a good sign.  If more embassies do this, the mullah regime will be gone very soon.  But we'll still need to see just how much China and the rest of their allies are willing to support the current regime.  They appear to be turning away but anything could happen.

Vatican Reeling After ‘Mistrial of the Century,’ Case of Cardinal Becciu, Accused of Financial Misconduct
March 17, 2026

□ [“Investigative Journalist Nick Shirley Releases Video Exposing $170 Million in California Fraud"]

Another part of the war which is going quietly but will be very helpful.  He's doing what he did in Minnesota, pointing out fraud to hospices and daycare.  This is something the left and the uniparty need to completely ignore because they're behind it using taxpayer money.  Either they're part of the problem or are too stupid to do anything about it, neither option will keep them in power, so they'll stay silent.

Best of all, others have been inspired to work on exposures.  Los Angeles spent $10.2 million on a Ramada Inn for an NGO to house the homeless.  It's been abandoned for over four years, waiting to become permanent housing for homeless, and has cost over $20 million so far.  New York City has been exposed as spending an average of $81,228 on every single homeless person in 2024, up from averaging almost $28,000 per homeless person in 2019, but the number of homeless just keeps rising.  Then there's the voter fraud being exposed in California by James O’Keefe.  And those are just the stories that have just come out in the last day or so.

Trump just appointed JD Vance to a new organization to go after these frauds.  I hope that's a good plan, although it's the government so YMMV.  I really think it would help if the groups and individuals involved in these investigations could put together a simple instruction manual for everybody to take part.  Make it as easy-to-understand as possible so anyone who thinks there's something to look into can find ways to do it, or at least put together information that can help someone else doing the work.

As much as we all want to see this exposed, it's yet-another problem where we also need to see some immediate results.  Like them or not, the Trump 2.0 administration is just adding to the number of enemies we face and we've seen very little in removing any of them from active duty.  This is just pointlessly making us hope that someday there's measurable progress.  Trump is a showman, I still don't get how he can be missing this, as much as I support the resistance he's inspiring.

Colorado Mother Speaks Out About Daughter’s Targeting by School’s Secret LGBTQ Club
March 17, 2026

□ [“6.0 Magnitude Earthquake Strikes Cuba Less Than 24 Hours After Country’s Power Grid Shut Off"]

Total coincidence, I'm sure.  I'm not the sort of person who would say this is a message from God because everything is, the latest Disney bomb or my cat demanding food and then rushing off to nap without eating anything.  So I'm going to assume the US has loaded the Caribbean and probably elsewhere with this sort of weapon.  We're capable of doing this and few people on Earth had a clue about that.  You still think you can fight back against us?

I think the Cuban regime realizes this.  It's very sudden but they seem to have given up.  Now they're allowing Cubans who escaped to invest in their home country, capitalism.  Hate to say it but I don't see a better option.  If the government suddenly permitted actual freedom, people would riot or escape.  At least this give an option to rebuild something Cubans can be proud of - making it great again - as a better incentive for everybody.

It's another big problem, what will be done about the Cuban elites?  They won't want to lose power and although I'm fine with them all being executed, there is a point where it's just murder for the sake of murder.  That's something they would do.  We can leave it up to Cubans to handle it or, at worst, let them run away to Russia.  This earthquake is going to hit more than just the Cuban coastline.

Obama Judge Orders Release of Four-Time Deported Illegal Alien MS-13 Gang Member and Rapist
March 17, 2026